5 Minute Friday …

Here we are on the last day of the work week already! I am about to head home from work feeling very accomplished at work! This weekend I am planning on finishing my garden boxes – that means finishing filling them up with dirt and then planting my seeds! I also have some areas in the fence where the boards have broken and I need to replace the boards as well! Then order my pine straw for the walk ways in my garden and then just wait for it to grow!

I am planting lots of different kinds of peppers, tomatoes, eggplant, green beans, squashes, & melons this year. Hopefully by next week (on Nature day) I will have some pictures of my completed garden to share with you 🙂

There’s always so much to do around the house, I rarely ever feel fully accomplished at home like I do at work. Wish I could change that, but you know that organization thing that I talked about last Friday…I think that needs to happen first before I’m going to start feeling “accomplished” work-wise at home….

Can’t wait to bite into a juicy, red tomato from my garden!! Yay!

Have a wonderful weekend. See you on Monday with a story from my weekend!

This entry was posted in adventures, Friday, garden, Gardening, weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

