Little Rock…

Well, it’s 1:31 in the morning and we’re about an hour and 20 minutes from Little Rock, AR where we can finally stop driving and go to sleep.

This day has been strange from the very start….from having to go to the airport twice, forgetting Crosby’s shot records and having to return home to get them, to half the city of N.ville with no electricity!

image

image

image

image

We finally got on the road around 3 pm…ugh…and everything was going well until stopped at a gas station in Mississippi…that’s the last time I remember seeing my wallet :(. I didn’t realize it until about 2 hours down the road. So since I had the receipt from pumping gas there, I called back to see if they had found a wallet. I was pretty much met with silence or grunts. I finally asked her if she would please walk out to the pump and just check if there’s a wallet laying there…then she was full of words “I can’t do that, I’m too busy”….it was 1:20 am, so I’m sure she was beong flooded with customers…I fear it was the color of my voice that made her not want to help me.

image

image

But we’re here in Little Rock, AR. in a cheap motel room that smells like cigarettes…but the beds are comfortable and I’m ready for sleep! Tomorrow is a new day with new adventures that will include my favorite route 66!

This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Little Rock…

  1. lammilee says:

    Praying you get a good night’s sleep and that you wake up feeling restored by His love….as well as the results of the end of your journey! Also praying for extra stamina and strength for my sister who is a “rock”….and who is grafted in TO THE ROCK! Love & prayers, Sis! ❤

  2. lammilee says:

    P.S. Crosby is quite the “lady’s man…..isn’t he? 😉

Leave a Reply

