Kitchen Project…

When it comes to projects I almost always bite off more than I can chew. So while I was at Home Depot buying the wood and materials for my garden boxes, I spotted these glass tiles.

image

I saw these glass tiles in a McDonald’s a year ago and have wanted them for my kitchen ever since. Well, while I was looking for screws in Home Depot, I rounded the corner to go down the next isle and there on the end cap….MY TILES! Wooo-Hooo! I couldn’t believe it! They had lots of different styles, but I only took pictures of my favorites.

image

image

But the ones I chose were the smaller ones:

image

I also took a picture of the display because I love the green color they painted these cabinets. Here we go…kitchen project!! 🙂

image

Hey, it keeps me outta trouble! 😉

Posted from WordPress for Android

This entry was posted in decorating, glass tiles, home decor, kitchens, projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kitchen Project…

  1. Laurie Wade says:

    I love it! I am hoping to get to start on my kitchen project later this year. Actually, we started it a while back when we took down the wallpaper and had the wall textured and primed. I won’t even tell you how long ago that was and that we don’t have it painted yet. We were just so happy to get rid of the wallpaper, we hardly notice there is no paint on the wall! We’ve even hung a picture back on the wall. 🙂

    • Victoria says:

      Haha….you sound like me! I’ve usually got lots of projects…all started or nearly finished….but not quite done! 🙂 I think we need pictures of your kitchen once it’s done! Love that you hung a picture on the “no paint” wall…haha…that’s priceless!

Leave a Reply

