Another Fishy Post…

Okay, I’m sorry, but I’m not done telling you about my Cory’s and another fish that I still want to add to my aquarium. You can see that I’m going to need to get a much bigger tank! I’m starting a donation fund that anyone can donate to…I’m calling it “Vicky’s Obsession with Fishies”. So, if you have any extra money laying around that you just don’t know what to do with 😉 …

Okay, now that I got that off my chest I’ll move on to my Cory’s. I found the exact type of Cory that I have and while I was searching for this, I also found out that I should really have 3 more to make them very happy. Can  you imagine 5 of these Cory’s moving up and down the curved front of my aquarium at sonic speeds? haha….would be quite a site 🙂

Sterbai Corydora

Sterbai corydora

Then there’s another fish that I want to add to my aquarium. This fish is also a schooling fish and therefore I would have to have at least 3 (you can see that if I keep this up I will need to get a bigger aquarium!)

It’s the Discus fish…they are so pretty, peaceful, timid fish who are great with Rams and little fish like neons and tetras. They do like a certain kind of water and do have a few things they are prone to if you don’t keep the water just right…but I think I’m up for the challenge.

Take a look, I think you’ll agree with me that they are pretty awesome, exotic looking fish! I want some 🙂

Discus Fish

How can you resist this face? 🙂

This entry was posted in aquarium, Discus Fish, fish, Fun Things..., Nothin much...just thinkin, Sterbai corydora and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Fishy Post…

  1. Lisa says:

    I LOVE discus, but I’ve always lived in hard water areas– too hard for the angelfish, even. African cichlids like hard water; South American cichlids definitely do NOT. But you are right…these are definitely awesome fish!

    Oh, and definitely get a small school of corys. Like the loaches, their quirky behaviors come out even more when they have a school to hang with!

    • Victoria says:

      Our water here in FL is pretty hard as well. However, there is a solution now. Bluewater Zoo sells gallons of water for .70 cents ea. of dechlorinated, softened water for your tank. So if you have a fish that prefers soft water, you can still get them and safely add them to your tank 🙂 So now when you get your new aquarium, Lisa, you can have whatever fish you want…don’t have to worry about hard water 🙂

Leave a Reply

