We Wish You a Merry Christmas!!

we wish you a merry Christmas…we wish you a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!  okay, that didn’t work, let me try again…

Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle all the way, Oh what fun it is to ride in a one horse open sleigh….   hmmm that didn’t work either, let me try again….

Jingle Bells, Batman smells, Robin laid an egg. Bat mobile lost a wheel and the Joker got away … okay, that helped a little 🙂

Are you wondering what I’m doing here (besides singing Christmas songs)? Well, it’s just that it’s going to be 72 degrees today and it’s almost Christmas. That just doesn’t feel like Christmas to me! There needs to be snow and cold so that it tickles your nose and makes your cheeks rosy and your fingertips and toes numb! How are my toes suppose to get numb when it’s 72 degrees outside?

I do know that singing Christmas songs won’t get my toes numb or cause the clouds to suddenly burst forth with a beautiful winter snow storm. However, I was hoping it would make me feel like truly Christmas is only 9 days away and it really is Winter!

Sleigh bells ring, are you listening, In the lane, snow is glistening, a beautiful sight, we’re happy tonight, walking in a winter wonderland…. okay, now I’m starting to feel it…maybe some pictures will help…

Okay, I’m feeling a little better now…I just won’t look outside today. I’ll keep living vicariously through my snow pictures 🙂

Have a wonderful snowy day! 🙂

This entry was posted in Christmas, snow, Winter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to We Wish You a Merry Christmas!!

  1. Joann says:

    I feel that way in CA when it’s sunny and clear. However, it has gotten down to the 30’s at night recently and this morning it’s only 48. It’s hard to feel Christmas when it’s so warm and snow free!

    • Victoria says:

      Yes, we’ve had several nights in the 30’s as well…I have woken up to frost on everything, which I LOVE!! But it just needs to stop climbing up into the 70’s during the day!! 😛

  2. Laurie Wade says:

    Maybe you could crank the A/C and make it really cold in your house and your car!!

  3. lammilee says:

    LOL! You are too cute, Vicky! It’s 60 here in TN today. Last week some of our highs were hovering in the 30-40…..while being frozen at night. And I froze even in my layers of clothing day or night it seemed. Now……a warm front has moved in and I want my cold fingers and purplish lips back.
    Your pictures definitely helped to set the mood for me….so thanks! Living vicariously through your pictures must be working because I just caught a chill, and I’m in the mood for some nice, rich hot chocolate with lots marshmallows melting on top! Care to join me? My next cup I’m going to get a little creative and melt a peppermint candy cane in the rich, chocolatey goodness! 🙂

    • Victoria says:

      Oh yes! I want to join you!! I even found peppermint mini marshmallows at Walmart…I’ll bring those! First let’s run around the block a few times to get our cheeks nice and rosy!! 🙂 Or maybe I’d rather take Laurie’s advise and crank up the AC until my cheeks are rosy and my fingers and toes are numb… :))))

  4. Louise Paterson says:

    I’m thinking you could have a cold shower fully clothed and then lie about sucking popsicles (or ice lollies as we call them) might be a bit detrimental to the health though! Expecting snow tonight so I’ll take pictures if it happens. Guess what? My baby niece or nephew is being born RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ❤

    • Victoria says:

      Oh awesome, Louise!! Congratulations!! I wanna see pictures of your new niece/nephew as well as the pictures of the snow that happens tonight!! Wow….new baby and snow all in the same night! You are blessed!!!!

  5. lammilee says:

    @ Vicky: How cool is that!!!!???? Peppermint marshmallows? I will have to check into those! I might STILL need to add a peppermint cane…..cause I like ALTOID strength mint….LOL! Yes! Laurie’s suggestion that result in rosy cheeks and numb fingers may be the ‘ticket’ seeing as how the temps are hovering here at 60.

    @ Louise: Would love to see your pics of newborn niece or nephew as well as some predicted snow headed your way! How exciting that as we speak a child is being born! My heart is melting in a good way…..even though I want to be icy cold so that the hot chocolate does the thawing! 😉

  6. Louise Paterson says:

    I’m an Auntie!!!!!!!!My little nephew was born 1.58 Friday 16th. He’s called Ruaridh Alastair Bryan Walker! Good Gaelic name! Pronounced Roo-ari!!! Sweet sweet sweet!!!!!

  7. Louise Paterson says:

    No snow, don’t care!!
    Happy happy

  8. lammilee says:

    WOW!!!! Congratulations AUNT Louise!!!! I would so love to know what the meanings of your nephews name are (sorry….just love to know the meanings of names….can’t help myself!). I am so happy, happy, happy for you!!! I know the joys of Aunt-hood as well as more recently becoming a Mimi (grandma)…..and it is beyond description! As you said, HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY!

  9. Louise Paterson says:

    Well he’s a month old and I’m getting back to you! Better late than never! Ruaridh means Red King- rather grand! His Mummy and Daddy are besotted and why not! I had a lovely long cuddle when he was 12 days old and plan to drive back up to Bonnie Scotland for another next week. He’s beautiful. Lovely to be a Mimi !!!

Leave a Reply

