Getting Back into Drawing..

I’ve always loved to draw, but over the last 10 years or so life got  busy and so I had given it up…but Christmas has brought me back into it as I decided to draw one of my Christmas presents.

This picture is of one of the fishing boats that I saw on Dauphin Island this past summer. It was amazing to see all the birds that were following the boat, landing on the boat, swooping down to catch the fish stirred up by the boat, and flying all over the place. I didn’t put even half the birds in my drawing because it would make it too crowded. I did, however, find out where all of our pelicans went after the oil spill….to Dauphin Island! There are 100’s of them there!!

Anyway, here’s my latest creation…hopefully you’ll be seeing many more of these from me in the future! 🙂

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

This entry was posted in art, December, drawing, Fun Things..., Memories, Ocean stories, Pelicans, sketches and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Getting Back into Drawing..

  1. lammilee says:

    Wow Sis! This is great! Knew you liked to draw…..and even at one point had been made to feel inferior by a certain nameless someone…..but THIS is good! I love what you’ve drawn here and I’m excited for you that you are getting back into it again! I always wanted to do watercolors….but definitely need some tutorials. Funny how we place our interests, hopes and dreams on a back burner for the sake of everyone else. Funny how God has a way of bringing us back to it! Can’t wait to see what you do next! Love you!

  2. Lisa says:

    Very nice, Vicky! You definitely need to keep drawing…you have good stuff in you just waiting to get out!

  3. Joann says:

    I love this!! You really should keep it up!

Leave a Reply

