Brobee Baby!!

This Monday will be Oli’s first Halloween, so Jenny and I are busily sewing him a none other than –  Brobee costume. If you’re not sure who Brobee is, check out         Yo Gabba Gabba. This is seriously Oli’s absolutely favorite show in the whole world!

All of us who live in my house are constantly bursting out in song with lyrics like “There’s a party in my tummy…so yummy, so yummy!”

OR  “Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday…through those nice nice nights”

Brobee just happens to be Oli’s favorite character on the Yo Gabba Gabba show, so it goes without saying really that we would make him a Brobee costume. It is in the early stages, of course, because why would we ever want to make a costume ahead of time? We always seem to wait until 2 days before Halloween to come up with, plan for and sew any costume we’ve ever made. Last year I made a flapper dress and an Indian costume…2 days before Halloween, of course.

When we marched in the Fasching Parade in Germany, I actually gave myself a whole week to make 5 clown costumes :).

The material we chose for Oli’s costume is absolutely the softest, most luxurious material I have ever felt. It is amazing and I think a Brobee blanket will be next on the list of things to do.

This is as far as we’ve gotten. Everytime I pick up this material I have to bring it to my face with a “ahhhhh, this material is soooo soft…I want a Brobee costume to! 🙂

Here’s the pattern we’re using…it’s the lamb costume that we’re using for the Brobee costume. We’ll put Brobee’s horns across the top of the hat. It’s going to be sooo cute 🙂

I leave you with this:

😉

This entry was posted in adventures, Family Things..., Fasching, Favorite things, Food, Fun Things..., Funny, Halloween, Yo Gabba Gabba and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brobee Baby!!

  1. Hi,
    Your Brobee costume is adorable. I would like to make Brobee for my Grandson this year. But I am having a really hard time finding the soft furry fabric. Do you remember where you bought yours at? I did find a micro furry lime green at Hancock’s fabric store but they do have the dark green.
    Thanks,

    • Victoria says:

      Hi Cindy, I got the material at Joann Fabrics. It is that microfiber material and sooo soft! I bought the lighter green and the darker green and then sewed strips of each together to make the material from which I then cut the pattern. Then I used Simplicity pattern # 2788 – the Lamb costume for the pattern. Thank you for your compliments … Good luck…hope that helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

