Ice Cream Castles in the Air…

Who hasn’t ever laid in the grass and looked up at the clouds picturing bunnies and cars and ships and cotton candy. Or looking out at the clouds from up above in an airplane, it looks like you could jump out and land softly and safely onto the billowy white balls of fluffy cotton.

Sometimes the clouds are dark and looming overhead like a bad dream that has darkened your world and left you feeling a bit shaken by the storm that has blown through.

Other times the clouds are white and extremely tall and look like steaming white smoke that has been blown into the sky with great force. Or they can be high and stretched out thin…almost like someone purposefully raked them out.

No matter which form they take, clouds have always intrigued me and I love to take pictures of them. So lay back and dream of bows and flows of angel hair and feather canyons everywhere…

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

Posted from WordPress for Android
image
image
image
image
image
image

This entry was posted in adventures, clouds and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ice Cream Castles in the Air…

  1. Laurie Wade says:

    What a great way to start my morning! Thanks for the beautiful pics! Makes me think of the times I’d lay out in the yard with my Great Grandmother and watch the clouds. Granny would have loved these pictures.

    • Victoria says:

      You’re welcome…I’m glad that my post triggered a sweet memory for you! I loved to lay on my back in the soft green grass (up North, not in FL – the fire ants will get ya!) and drift away in my imagination! Clouds are beautiful, aren’t they?!

Leave a Reply

