Balloon Festival…

I was just browsing through the freshly pressed blogs to get some ideas about what to write about when I spotted this blog. My brother has told me about this hot- air balloon festival before…it happens every year in Albuquerque. But, I had no idea how spectacular it was…even though my brother tried to tell me. I guess a picture really is worth a thousand words. 

Follow this link, you won’t be disappointed!!

http://tracilee.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/we-found-them/

This entry was posted in Nothin much...just thinkin. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Balloon Festival…

  1. Joann says:

    I grew up in NM and our family never made it to the balloon festival. My parents and brother live close to the site where they hold it. One of these days I plan on being there to see them all rising above the city!!

    • Victoria says:

      Oh man, that”s so sad, Joanna….but I know how it is…we live by some of the most gorgeous white-sand beaches and although we do go to them, whenever company comes they always ask….”do you come here every day? It’s soo beautiful”…but of course, our answer is no…life gets in the way…

  2. lammilee says:

    Wow! That truly is incredible! Chris has told me about it too….and whenever he speaks of the Balloon Festival…..I have wanted to go see it so bad I could taste it! Someday….and I seriously cannot wait! So wish we had some money to burn…..wouldn’t that be a fantastic vacation for us to go out there, see Chris, and see all those beautiful balloons? Even cooler to ride in them but that probably takes lots of $$$$!!! I can dream……

    • Victoria says:

      Hey Candy…yes it would be soo awesome! I would love it! Maybe we can put our money together and make it work…I’m hoping! We’d get to see Chris, Becky and Josh and Becky & Chris….and all the balloons!! And New Mexico in this awesome fall weather!!

Leave a Reply

