It’s a New Day…

I know I’ve been gone for 8 days now. For blogging purposes, that means I’ve missed 8 whole days of the challenge to blog daily! Which also means that I’m dragging around lots of toilet paper on my shoe (I’ve only recently learned).

Normally, that would put me out of the challenge. However, I am very fortunate to be a part of such a blogging group who has Grace as their motto, Love as their foundation, and Christ as their leader! So, I know I’m safe and accepted even though I’ve not met the daily challenge.

I have sooo loved blogging along side some really awesome ladies and excellent writers! Not only have I formed a new group of online friends, but have laughed, cried, learned and grown from reading your blogs and being a part of this group.

Thank you to Lisa @ Hey Sparky for starting the blogging challenge group. I know that it has grown more than you could ever have imagined…I want you to know that it has been a blessing to me!

By the way…. I’m back! 🙂

This entry was posted in Blogs, Challenge, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s a New Day…

  1. Lisa says:

    Yay! Glad you are back amongst us!

  2. Laurie Wade says:

    AMEN to the whole post! My friendship with Lisa T has developed mostly online and I think she rocks. I have so enjoyed getting to know the other bloggers on some level and look forward to seeing where this challenge and these friendships go.

    Did you get all the toilet paper off your shoes? 😉 Glad you are back!! 🙂

    • Victoria says:

      Haha…yeah, I finally got it all off. Whew, how embarassing…I didn’t even realize I was dragging around 8 days worth until the other day in the restaurant when the waiter pointed it out….well, let’s just not even go there! 😛

Leave a Reply

