December…my favorite month!

December, December, December…I pick December. Each year I can hardly wait for this glorious month to get here. I love it so much that we actually start celebrating December about a week before Thanksgiving. We always officially bring in the month by putting up our Christmas tree. Then on Thanksgiving day we eat our turkey dinner on my Christmas Spode dishes! This officially rings in the Christmas season for us. Christmas isn’t just one day for us, it is the entire month of December (which officially starts on Thanksgiving day :).

I love December because of Christmas! Christmas is my favorite time of the year. I love the cold air, the atmosphere, the lights, & the decorations. I love that people have a more giving attitude, that the cold, crisp air smells like snow, and that it is COLD! Mittens, scarves, hats, boots, sweaters, ear muffs….all reasons to love this season!

Oh and let’s not forget about the music! Christmas music playing, hot cocoa or cider in hand, pretty sparkling lights glowing all around just brings about a happy, warm-fuzzy feeling and puts people in good moods! No wonder why Christ wanted to be born at Christmas time….it’s the most perfect time of the year! 🙂

Of course, the most important reason I love December is because it is the birth month of my Savior, Jesus Christ! Christ’s birth brought with it hope and promise for a new life and His death brought forgiveness of sin and eternal life.

The only thing that would make December even better is if I lived where it snows (or it could snow here in Florida, that would be great too!).

This entry was posted in Blogs, Christmas, December, Favorite things, Fun Things.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

