Bring back the discontinued…

This is week 3 of the challenge to make writing a habit…and this week I decided to give the prompts Hey Sparky provided for us a try. Today the assignment is to write about a discontinued product that I wish I could still buy. As I thought about this writing assignment I can’t say that any one product comes to mind. In fact, the more I thought about this, the more I realized that I probably wouldn’t want to bring back any of the old products because they have made so many improvements on the products now-a-days and they actually work better than they used to!

There is one product, however that we had when we were kids. This product was a can of foamy soap that you could use when you were taking a bath. You could spell things or draw pictures on the bathtub wall with this wonderful can of foamy soap. It made bathtime so much fun! It didn’t really matter to us that the by-product of this can of fun was ‘spose to be that you got clean. I remember that I got some for Christmas from one of my brothers or sisters and I was thrilled. It was one of those gifts that, for me, has held a place in my memory for…well, let’s just way….a long time!

Now this product may very well be on the market still, I’m not really sure….but if it is, I might just have to buy me some!!

This entry was posted in Choices, kids' soap, Noteworthy Sites & Blogs..., products. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bring back the discontinued…

  1. Lisa says:

    I remember that stuff. It was kind of like mousse, except it was colored foam for your bath. Dang it…what was that stuff called?

  2. Lisa says:

    Crazy Foam? Was that it?

  3. Victoria says:

    Looks like if very well could still be on the market….in a little bit different container, but probably still works just the same! http://www.hawkin.com/20670-14632/crazy-foam-soap
    and I think it was called crazy soap…

Leave a Reply

