Skyline Chili

image

image

Well before today I had never tried Skyline Chili, but it’s now official…I am a skyline fan! Yum!  According to the back of the menu, the recipe for skyline started in Greece….

I must say the people in Ohio like cheese….piled high….on just about everything. Cheese on hot dogs, baked potatoes, chili…it’s very possible that the breakfast menu shows cheese piled high on waffles, eggs…cereal??? Well, I’m probably exaggerating, :)….I didn’t actually see the breakfast menu 😉

The menu shows pictures of the meals and everything in the pictures was smothered in cheese!

But….it was really good! I removed about 1/4th of my cheese and it was still totally covered in cheese. I ordered my skyline chili as a 5 way which means it was spaghetti noodles, Cincinnatti chili, red beans, onions and CHEESE!

All I can say is YUM…love it!!

This entry was posted in Nothin much...just thinkin. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Skyline Chili

  1. Lisa says:

    The cheese is just how Cincinnati chili is done. Skyline started with just chili spaghetti and coneys, both of which have the cheese. When they expanded the menu, they kept the copious amounts of cheese. Seriously…can you blame them? 😉

    • Victoria says:

      Haha….I’m certainly not complaining….the cheese was delicious on the chili…I was just blown away with the quantity of cheese….no one can ever accuse them of not being generous!!

  2. Lisa says:

    BTW…you can buy frozen Skyline chili at Publix. It’s not as good as getting it at the restaurant, but it’s a decent substitute!

Leave a Reply

