For Kiara….

Weep not for me though I am gone into that gentle night.

Grieve if you will, but not for long upon my soul’s sweet flight.

I am at peace, my soul’s at rest, there is no need for tears.

For with your love I was so blessed for all those many years.

There is no pain, I suffer not, the fear now all is gone.

Put now these things out of your thoughts; in your memory I live on.

Remember not my fight for breath…remember not the strife.

Please do not dwell upon my death, but celebrate my life.

This entry was posted in Beloved Pets, Cats, Kiara, Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to For Kiara….

  1. Louise Paterson says:

    Oh Vicky, you must miss her, beautiful girl. xxx

    • Victoria says:

      Thank you, Louise! Yes, I miss her, it’s been a rough couple of days, but that’s all part of the grieving process! Kiara was a kitty with lots of personality and that makes her presence missed even more! XXX

  2. Lisa says:

    She was indeed a beautiful kitty.

    • Victoria says:

      Thank you, Lisa! She was my baby…followed me around everywhere….I couldn’t get a cup of coffee without Kiara rubbing my legs and then giving my ankles a little nip if I ignored her…. 😛

  3. What a beautiful tribute for Kiara. Made me tear up. I do celebrate Kiara’s life as I know you do, and I’m so sorry for the loss of your beautiful cat/friend. Love you Sis! ❤

    • Victoria says:

      Thank you, Candy! I plan to write a longer, more detailed eulogy for Kiara once the hurt slows down a bit (like I did for Joey)….with pictures and telling about all her antics. But for now this will do. Thanks for your empathy…She was such a presence that it’s hard not to miss her!

Leave a Reply

