Challenge – Day 1 – Blog 1

I’ve been challenged by Lisa @ Hey Sparky, What Time is it? to write daily in my blog. The rules are quite simple:

The minimum is one paragraph consisting of a minimum of three sentences, though more is always fine. A photograph can substitute for up to two of those sentences.

When has anyone ever seen me write just a minimum of three sentences…haha….but, it’s nice to know that’s all I have to write if the day is hurried!

Okay, so here’s my first blog of the challenge! I think I’ll write about my kitty, Kiara. She has been very ill for the last 6 months or so, due to a ruptured anal gland. She has gotten pretty skinny, but she’s on the correct medicine now and is starting to make improvements. I’ll keep you posted on her. Here’s her pic

Isn’t she pretty? She hasn’t looked very pretty lately, mainly because she can’t groom herself while wearing the silly cone. Poor girl has been in the cone for 2 1/2 months now….she has about 3 weeks to go…

Well, that’s it for my first post, except to say Happy Birthday to me! :)))

This entry was posted in Blogs, Cats, Challenge, Feline, Nothin much...just thinkin. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Challenge – Day 1 – Blog 1

  1. Kia is indeed a beautiful cat and I am sooooo glad that the meds are helping her to show some improvement! HAPPY BIRTHDAY, BEAUTIFUL SISTER OF MINE! ❤

    • Victoria says:

      Thank you Sis! I am glad too that Kiara is showing improvement! We’re not out of the woods yet, but at least it’s heading in the right direction! :)))

      Thanks for the birthday wish! ❤

      Hey, you should join the blog challenge … you haven't written in your blog for a while and this would spur you on! :))) Love you, Sis!

  2. Lisa says:

    Yes, Happy Birthday, Vicky!
    And Candy…if you’d like to write more, joining the challenge would help you get back into the habit!

Leave a Reply

