Life in the 850…just another day…

Good morning! It is a beautiful day here….probably around 61 degrees outside and getting a bit warmer….I have the door open and probably going to open all the windows. I know to some this is a little chillly still, but to me…it’s Spring! 🙂

Here’s a pic in my back yard…look how blue the sky is:

What a gorgeous day! I have sooo much work in the house to do, but I’m going to hurry and get that done so that I can go work outside in my garden!! I hate housework, but I love outdoor work :). I was spose to live on a farm :P.

Here’s some more picture for you to enjoy!

 

My doggies love it when I go outside with them. They are going to love this afternoon as I work in my garden! Can’t wait!! 🙂

Lady, my old girl, not sure if she’s awake enough to face the bright sunshine :D!

Kiara, my sweet indoor kitty that follows me everywhere I go :). She only goes outside when I go out and she usually stays right by me. If she accidently gets left outside she will be found frantically scratching at the door to get back in. She’s not much for the outside unless she has the protection of me or her doggies :).

Here’s my Mia … our indoor/outdoor kitty that we found up in Defuniak. She’s totally comfortable outside and absolutely loves the trampoline…her favorite spot to lay and watch the world 🙂 (from her backyard perspective) :). Sometimes she goes out into the woods behind our house or out in the front yard, but honestly, this is her favorite spot!

I’m going to go out this afternoon and pull up some of the “clutter” and railroad ties (if I can lift them) in my garden. Matt is going to rototil my garden with his grandpa’s rototil, he’s also going to totally get it ready for gardening!! He said by March!! YAY! I can’t wait to plant a garden this year…I’m soooo excited (it doesn’t take much :P). Gardening to me is very calming and therapeutic!

I’ll post some pictures of our progress…be watching! 🙂

This entry was posted in Fun Things..., Gardening, Pets, Weather and such..... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life in the 850…just another day…

  1. Candy says:

    Oh I am sooooo with you on that, Vicky! I love working outside, vegetable, herb & flower…..but merely tolerate housework. I know you will totaly enjoy working outside today…..it was a beautiful day here and I SO wanted to be outside in the sun….but alas…. at work taking care of Elizabeth…..that was not an option!

    When I took Tegan outside to potty today, and we had to go back in quickly…..she cocked her head and looked at me funny, as if to say, “What? Seriously??? We have to go in? Really?” Poor thing. I didn’t want to either….UGH!

    • Victoria says:

      Awwwwww….I’m sorry that you didn’t get to go on a walk with Tegan…it was sooo nice outside! I spent 3/4ths of the day outside….got the garden area picked up (all the branches, bricks, weed covering cloth, etc. so that Matt & his grandpa can rototil. Then I trimmed branches and planted some pansies 🙂

      When is your next day off??

Leave a Reply

