It’s a New Day….

Some days words flow…..others it’s like my brain is a big pile of mush and cannot formulate words. Today is a mushy day. But I have made a new year’s resolution to write in my blog more often than last year, so I’m attempting a post :).

I still have my Christmas decorations up….and the other day I came home and the outside lights were actually plugged in :). I live on a street that practically takes their Christmas decorations down a couple days after Christmas, so I do rather stand out like a sore thumb. Those kinds of things used to bother me…they don’t anymore. If I’m pegged as the “Christmas Lady” who keeps her decorations up until Easter (I actually did do that one year :)), so be it, then I’m the “Christmas Lady”. Really not such a bad title to have. I could put a sign in the front yard that says “I’m the Christmas Lady, I know! Get over it, drive on” 🙂 but I won’t. Honestly, I don’t think the rest of the neighborhood is probably giving it as much thought as I am, so I probably do care more than I said I did. However, I don’t care enough to get the decorations down since I’m sitting here typing instead of taking down the outside lights. Maybe next Saturday ….. well, no we’re having a garage sale in the morning … maybe in the afternoon, we’ll see.

I’m sitting here in the living room with my cinnamon candle burning looking at the beautiful lights on my tree. I have both white and colored lights on my tree this year and there is a whole row of white lights out in the middle of the tree. Whew, that’s a lot of lights to take off the tree. Why do I love putting decorations up, but I hate taking them down. It’s the same way with the dishwasher…I don’t mind loading it at all, but I hate unloading it and putting things away. Maybe I feel frustrated in trying to find a place for everything…I don’t know.

My Christmas Tree - at Christmas time

See, my mind is mush today…going from thought to thought…my mind is all over the place today. That’s usually a sign that I have too many things to do and when I have too many things to do, I tend to avoid all of them at first and just pretend they don’t exist, but that only lasts for a short while and they very quickly throw themselves in my way again. This blog is very strong evidence of my scattered mind today.

Maybe if I make a list of things I have to do: 1) Dishes, 2) write thank you cards, 3) clean the garage, 4) vaccuum the house, 5) wash my car,  6) take  down the Christmas decorations, 7) figure out my budget, 8) make some homemade gifts I promised people, 9) call my mom, 10) laundry, 11) declutter the house, 12) paint my bedroom, 13) paint the ceilings in my house, 14) change the filter on the heater/ac unit, 15) take the dogs for a walk…..okay, I’ll quit now…..

Well, even though it was a pretty lame blog…at least I’m blogging again. Hopefully next time it will be a bit more interesting! Have a great week! ❤

 

This entry was posted in Christmas, Nothin much...just thinkin. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s a New Day….

  1. Lisa says:

    I’m glad you plan to do more blogging. The more I write, the easier it becomes to write, I’ve noticed. So don’t worry that it’s not good enough for anyone else to hear…just blog…blog a blog!

  2. lammilee says:

    Ahhhh! Thanks for that very real, scattered blog. Makes me feel like I can do the same! Seriously……if I don’t feel inspired, then I push the chair back and walk away! Now I just need to find the time…..that’s the other tricky part! I loved your scattered blog! And I loved the whole list makin’ thing…..LOL! I can make the most beautiful of lists, it’s the ‘checking off’ part I have trouble with. But it does feel good to write even the list down! And hey……if I draw boxes for DONE and NOT DONE, then at least I’ll be checking off something, right? Ok, I’m inspired now! Thanks Sis! And thanks for making a bright spot in my day……I love you! <3<3<3

    • Victoria says:

      Ahhh…thanks sis! I’ll be looking for your newest blog now 🙂 You have to write it whether it’s scattered or organized! I’m getting ready to take a sandwich to Vanessa at work, and pick up a coffee 🙂 but when I get back (about 1/2 hr.) if you want to meet on MSN, I’m game! 🙂

      • Victoria says:

        BTW…have you seen the latest on the Zodiac signs being changed? Which changes me from a Leo to a Cancer. I am sooo thrilled (not that I really go by them…honestly), but the personality thing is really amazingly close. I have always felt I WASN’T a Leo, but now I know I wasn’t….I fit the Cancer profile to the tee!! Amazing!

  3. Beth says:

    Vicki!!! It wasn’t a lame blog!!! I get mushy brained all the time. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one.

    We only just got the Christmas lights taken down outside, but the tree is still sitting in the corner of the living room. I keep putting off taking it down. My favorite collection is my Christmas ornaments and I want to enjoy them just a bit more!

    Based on your blog it sounds like you and I have a lot in common. It’s def. easier for me to LOAD the dishwasher. It always takes me a long time to figure out where things should go when I move into a new house. Well…it’s been 2 years in this house and I’ve got a few things figured out, but not everything.

    Anyway, keep up the blogging! I’m enjoying it!

  4. Victoria says:

    Hey Beth,

    Thanks for your comment…I think that’s why I never did move very well, it would take me two years to get my house together again and then it was time to move….I felt like I was always disshuffled! I’m glad you’re getting your house figured out…hopefully, you won’t be moving anytime soon!!

Leave a Reply

