Who’s Controlling Who??

Ya know…I used to have faith in my government. I used to believe that they would, in the long run, make the right decisions even if there were a few stumbles on the way to the Truth. But I’m not so sure anymore…

Take a look at another instance of our government leaving us in the Gulf hanging in the lurch while everyone stands behind BP and refuses to investigate. Well, I should say the Senate stopped this bill. The house passed it 420/1!!

I’m left with my mouth hanging open in disbelief. Why oh why does BP have so much clout?? I don’t get it….we’re expendable down here in the Gulf. Our country doesn’t care about one of the best seafood producing places in the world, let alone the people who live here…just take a look, I can’t talk about it anymore today….

This entry was posted in Diasters, Dumb stuff, Environmental, Fishermen, Government, Gulf Coast, Oil spill. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who’s Controlling Who??

  1. Candy says:

    I saw this one yesterday and it sickened me to the core. 😦

  2. Victoria says:

    Hey Candy…it’s sickens me to the core as well. I’m not a political-minded person, but I’ll tell ya…the way this Gulf Coast Oil spill/gush has been handled is turning me into one!

Leave a Reply

