And then there was today…

It’s been a very long day today! I got up late and had about 20 minutes to get ready for work. Thus, I left with coffee in hand, no makeup and still feeling a big groggy. I don’t know what happened but I didn’t even hear my alarm clock. Woke up at 8:00 and had to be to work by 8:30…ugh!

Finally got some coffee at work! My brain really doesn’t function very well without a nice strong cup of coffee. Got my work done okay today, but there was lots of it and the day seemed to really drag…maybe it was me that was dragging! Then it came time to use the folding machine…I’m not really that fond of the folding machine in my office. It is antiquated and works when it wants to. Also, if anyone changes the settings on it to do their folding job it always messes up afterwards. Even if they try to put the settings back exactly as I have them marked on the machine, it still is just never the same. Today was no exception. The folding machine was not behaving! I fiddled with it and fiddled with it and fiddled with it…then fiddled with it some more. Man, did I tell you that I don’t like that folding machine? Well, I don’t! I never did get it totally right, but I folded the bulletins anyway (because I couldn’t stay there til 5:00 getting the stupid machine right). The bulletins are just slightly off….once the inserts are all in them no one will be able to tell, really…but I know they are off and that drives me crazy….but, not crazy enough to fiddle with the machine any more :P.

Now I’m home and relaxing with my dogs :). Glad to be home!!

Visited Joey’s grave tonight. Every day after work I put a fresh flower on poor Joey’s grave. I miss him 😦

I have a letter to write. It’s not going to be an easy letter, but I have to write it. So, I should just get started…don’t know how to start…guess I’ll just start writing thoughts down and go from there. Don’t want to write this letter, but it has to be done….so…..

I should start thinking about what to cook for supper. Lately I never feel like cooking. Maybe my life is in a rut…don’t know how to get out of the rut though. Wish I could snap my fingers tonight and have supper appear…what should I cook? hmmmmmm

Well, I guess that’s it for the day. Been one of those days….tomorrow will be better, right?!

This entry was posted in Nothin much...just thinkin. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And then there was today…

  1. Adrienne says:

    I used to use a broken folding machine at my old job. I used to stuff envelopes all day.

    Don’t be in a rut! Even if you are, don’t acknowledge the rut. Watch funny movies and TV shows, read funny things and look at funny pictures. It’s okay to be okay! I think someone needs to tell you that…it always works for me. I usually think, somewhere deep inside, that I deserve to be sad or that I would be selfish if I “moved on”. It’s not true. It’s really okay to be okay…so don’t let yourself see or hear any sad things…just surround yourself with positivity. Keep yourself distracted with it. And laugh. That’s the most important part. I hope it works out for you. I don’t see why you shouldn’t feel better soon.
    From: Doctor Adrienne 😀

  2. Victoria says:

    Hey Doctor Adrienne…thanks for your sweet comments! You are right, watch a funny movie, look at funny things…laughter really is the best medicine! Thank you for your encouragement. I am really glad that it’s Friday!! :))) I hope they are paying you a lot for your advice! You should start a column!

Leave a Reply

