Sufjan is growing up!!

Remember Sufjan? The little squirrel that, last time I posted, we were feeding with an eye dropper. He is growing up! You won’t believe the changes in him. He’s so cute, it’s going to be time to let him go soon, I guess. Not sure he’s going to want to leave, he has it pretty good here with us. Anyway, thought I’d post some pictures of him now 🙂

He's totally eating on his own now. He loves pecans!
He’s totally eating on his own now. He loves pecans!
Sufjan has become very active!
Sufjan has become very active!
He loves to come out of his cage and ride around the house on me :)
He loves to come out of his cage and ride around the house on me 🙂
Come-on...take me out of this cage for a while!
Come-on…take me out of this cage for a while!
:)
🙂

Whenever I take him out I set him on my shoulder and walk around, but he doesn’t stay on my soulder very long. He goes around me in circles, up and down, on my head….it’s so funny. But he does have sharp claws, so I have to wear armor (or some thick clothes) so his nails won’t scratch me up.

He is a cute one, and I’m glad we got to have a hand in raising him!

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

This entry was posted in Nothin much...just thinkin. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sufjan is growing up!!

  1. Lisa says:

    Do the dogs bother him?

  2. Victoria says:

    Hey Lisa,

    The dogs don’t bother him because he’s either in his cage or with me and they know better than to mess with him as long as he’s with me.

    However, I do keep his cage in a room with the door closed…I would fear for the worst if I ever allowed them to be alone with him.

    It won’t be long and he will be a free spirit anyway….

Leave a Reply

