It’s finally cold!!

Yay!!! I can’t believe it! The cold weather is finally upon us!! It didn’t come gradually either. It’s like two days ago it was hot, humid and just grossly and uncomfortably hot, and then yesterday and today are cold! I mean get out the mittens, earmuffs and winter coats cold! Yay!! Now we just need some snow to make things perfectly magical!!

Tonight, in honor of the cold, I made  Cheddar Chowder . I was going to make nice warm yeast rolls to go along with it, but I got to cleaning my house and forgot to get the bread machine going.Sad The yeast rolls are sooo good with this soup. However, I just happened to have some Tandoori Garlic & Cilantro (for you Lisa 😉 Naan Flatbread. So, I warmed that up and it was really yummy. Still prefer the yeast rolls with the soup though, tomorrow I won’t forget.

But this post wasn’t about the Cheddar Chowder soup, it was about how wonderful it is to have the cold weather here. I want to cook some Chili, have some hot chocolate (although I’m settling for coffee tonight), and taste the snow on my tongue. I’m not prepared for this weather because it came so fast…can’t find the gloves and scarves box in the garage…but I’m not complaining. 🙂 It even smells like snow outside tonight…don’t ask me how because we never get snow here even though it gets cold enough to snow!

So, as I sit here wrapped up in my flannel blanket sipping on my hot coffee (and pretending it’s hot cocoa 🙂 I’m lovin’ life (just a little bit) because it’s finally cold….now…if only…come-on snow…make this day truly magical!!

This entry was posted in Recipes, Weather and such...., Wildlife. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s finally cold!!

  1. Lisa says:

    You can keep your naan if it’s made with soapweed–I’ll just whip out my bread machine and mix up a batch of your rolls! But the Cheddar Chowder sounds good, and I’d love a good beer cheese soup…yum.

    I drank a mug of hot tea tonight. I LOVE this weather! But dang…I don’t have any clothes for it!

  2. Victoria says:

    🙂 I have a few sweaters/fleeces out, so I’m not too unprepared. . . just didn’t remember the where hat/gloves/scarves box was.

    Never heard of beer cheese soup :). If you find good recipe let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

