As Promised…More about My PETS :)

…or should I say Zoo?!     Satisfied nod

I left off before with Jazmin, so I guess the next dog to talk about is our little Joey. Joey is an overgrown “Chihuahua”  hmmmmm……well, at least that’s what they told us at the pet shelter where we got him. We have rescued all of our animals either from the wild or from pet shelters. Anyway…I think they might have been wrong about Joey, or he has some real thyroid issues! What the hell! Personally, I think he’s maybe part chihuahua and part Manchester Terrier….and let’s just hope the Mamma was the Manchester terrier!! Super cool

Well, Joey is a very smart little dog with a very high energy level! He absolutely has the hardest time settling down and not doing something (he does remind me of someone else I know who I will leave unnamed at the moment Roll eyes ).  The only way I can really get Joey to settle down finally is by putting him in his crate. He has a nice comfy pillow in there and to be honest, he actually loves his crate….I leave the door open and he voluntarily goes in there to take his naps. I believe that, in the wild, this breed of dog would live in a cave or under a rock….because Joey loves closed areas…it seems to make him feel secure.

There’s more….Joey is also the nurse dog of our animal family. He takes care of all the dogs…constantly grooming their faces and bodies…and if they have a wound….he will continue to lick it until it begins to bleed. Thank you, Joey! He’s a good boy, a little obnoxious, and somewhat fiesty!! You crazy? But, we love him anyway!! Owned

Here’s some pics of our little Joey:

Vee trying to fit Joey into a Chihuahua bag....but you know the thyroid issue!

Vee trying to fit Joey into a Chihuahua bag....but you know the thyroid issue!

Vee and Joey :)

Vee and Joey 🙂

Riley and Joey....naughty naughty...not allowed on the couch

Riley and Joey....naughty naughty...not allowed on the couch

Once again...didn't I say "not allowed on the couch"!!

Once again...didn't I say "not allowed on the couch"!!

Joey...hangin' with the big dogs and doin' "big dog" things!

Joey...hangin' with the big dogs and doin' "big dog" things!

Does Joey look like a dog who belongs in a "pink" bag??

Does Joey look like a dog who belongs in a "pink" bag??

This entry was posted in Nothin much...just thinkin. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to As Promised…More about My PETS :)

  1. Lisa says:

    I like your new blog layout, btw!

  2. vickyvp says:

    Thanks! The other one was boring and really not me. This one is much more my style!

Leave a Reply

