First Harvest :)

I know that I used the Cilantro already, but I only clipped a little before….this time I actually cut them back so they can grow again. Here’s a picture of my first real harvest from my garden….left to right …. basil, dill, cilantro 🙂

dsc00536-large

The only thing I can’t share with you is the wonderful smell!! Something about the combination smell of these three spices! Wow….soooo nice!

This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to First Harvest :)

  1. Stepalicious says:

    Yummm! I’m so jealous…my veggie garden isn’t even close to harvest…here in Wisconsin…we’re about to put the seeds in! But….my flowers are starting to pop out! 🙂 I love Spring!

  2. Victoria says:

    Even though I have a blooming garden already (here in Florida), I’m also jealous of you up there in Wisconsin. I love the 4 seasons, the snow….the long Springs! I miss that. I used to live in Kenosha, WI 🙂

    • Stepalicious says:

      Kenosha! Wow…very close to me…I’m in Madison. I used to visit family in Florida every Winter…down in Hallandale which is just between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale…oh how I miss it!

      Well…Spring…yeah…snow, then rain, then snow then rain, 80 degrees…40 degrees….all in 1 week. Sure you miss that?! 🙂 I’ll post garden pics on my blog one of these days…I have a few loaded and ready to go!

      Have a great weekend!

      • Victoria says:

        Hey, I can’t click on your name to go to your blog….can you post a link to your blog for me, so I can see your garden pics? 🙂
        Thanks….

  3. Stepalicious says:

    I’m camping… Don’t ask why I’m messin with the web. Addict I guess! I haven’t posted garden pics yet….coming soon next week! But my URL is stepalicious.wordpress.com

    :). Mel

Leave a Reply

